Thank You, Volunteers!

Volunteering one's time and talents to help people is an excellent way to make a positive impact in communities, and the KCLS community is very fortunate to have hundreds of volunteers that lend thousands of hours a year to help people. Thank you, Volunteers, for all that you do to help people! KCLS Volunteers help…
View More about Thank You, Volunteers!

3 Novels About Royalty for Fans of Victoria and The Crown

If you're a fan of the Netflix series The Crown, PBS's Victoria, or just can't get enough of Duchess Meghan, here are three royalty-themed books to check out. The Royal We (also in eBook, large print, and downloadable audiobook) is a sort of alternate history of Will and Kate: what if Kate was baseball-loving American exchange student who accidentally fell for…
View More about 3 Novels About Royalty for Fans of Victoria and The Crown

Resources for New Parents

Your local library offers amazing programs and resources for new parents and caregivers. All of the programs and resources at the King County Library System are always free! Story Times for Children Develop future book lovers by joining us for Story TIme! Free Story Times are available at your local library year round. Kaleidoscope Play…
View More about Resources for New Parents
1 - 10 of 12