3 Novels About Royalty for Fans of Victoria and The Crown

If you're a fan of the Netflix series The Crown, PBS's Victoria, or just can't get enough of Duchess Meghan, here are three royalty-themed books to check out. The Royal We (also in eBook, large print, and downloadable audiobook) is a sort of alternate history of Will and Kate: what if Kate was baseball-loving American exchange student who accidentally fell for…
View More about 3 Novels About Royalty for Fans of Victoria and The Crown

Resources for New Parents

Your local library offers amazing programs and resources for new parents and caregivers. All of the programs and resources at the King County Library System are always free! Story Times for Children Develop future book lovers by joining us for Story Time! Free Story Times are available at your local library year-round. Fiestas Fiestas are…
View More about Resources for New Parents

Why Use Databases Instead of Google for Your Research?

Library databases are credible, accessible, and permanent. You can be sure where the information comes from. General Google searches provide results with everything including hoaxes and jokes. Google Scholar searches only scholarly materials and court cases but we often encounter articles that are not accessible- and that can be very frustrating.  Here is a quick…
View More about Why Use Databases Instead of Google for Your Research?

Read a Book about Family

On this episode of The Desk Set, we're talking about books about families, including how we make families and what it means to be part of one. Journalist Angela Garbes joins us to discuss her book Like A Mother: A Feminist Journey Through The Science And Culture Of Pregnancy. Then we chat with Laurie Frankel, author of This…
View More about Read a Book about Family
1 - 10 of 10