About Skykomish Library

Opened: 1993

Overview

  • Designed by Hutteball & Oremus (expansion)
  • 1,042 square feet

History

  • 1944: The Town of Skykomish is the first municipality to contract with King County Library System for service in November
  • 1945: The Skykomish Library opened in the building that now houses Skykomish City Hall on 4th Street in February, where it stayed until moving to its current location
  • 1993: Opening of 842-square-foot Skykomish Library
  • 2006: Opening of the 1,042-square-foot expanded library

Discover more Skykomish Library history through the Skykomish Historical Society.

Skykomish Friends of the Library

  • Dues: Membership is free
  • Book Sales: Ongoing sale in library
  • Meetings: One or two meetings each year