3 Novels About Royalty for Fans of Victoria and The Crown

If you're a fan of the Netflix series The Crown, PBS's Victoria, or just can't get enough of Duchess Meghan, here are three royalty-themed books to check out. The Royal We (also in eBook, large print, and downloadable audiobook) is a sort of alternate history of Will and Kate: what if Kate was baseball-loving American exchange student who accidentally fell for…
View More about 3 Novels About Royalty for Fans of Victoria and The Crown

Read a Book about Family

On this episode of The Desk Set, we're talking about books about families, including how we make families and what it means to be part of one. Journalist Angela Garbes joins us to discuss her book Like A Mother: A Feminist Journey Through The Science And Culture Of Pregnancy. Then we chat with Laurie Frankel, author of This…
View More about Read a Book about Family

Pacific Northwest Indie Bestsellers

Each week, the Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association shares a list of the top titles sold in independent bookstores around the region. Curious about what your neighbors are reading now? Here are this week's hardcover fiction and nonfiction bestsellers.   PNW Indie Fiction Bestsellers Where the Crawdads Sing Black Leopard, Red Wolf Daisy Jones & the…
View More about Pacific Northwest Indie Bestsellers

Pups in Space! Books and Movies

Fans of science fiction adventure stories I know it's really easy to find stories with amazing felines. Nearly every generation ship or merchant fleet plying the star-lanes is carrying one or more Ship's Cat. Whether it's the Tree cats from the Planet Sphinx or Tick-Tock from the Telzy Amberdon adventure "Novice" or even Data's cat "spot…
View More about Pups in Space! Books and Movies
1 - 10 of 414