Get Started with ACA Certification

ACA certification provides a foundation for success by validating your digital creative skills in web design and development workspaces. Certifications available for Animate, Dreamweaver, Illustrator, InDesign, Photoshop, and Premiere Pro. Earn three Adobe Verified Association certifications and you will receive an ACA Specialist certificate for Web or Visual Design. Learn more here. Note: ACA exams currently only available at Federal Way, Lake Hills, and Bellevue Libraries.

Pathway to ACA Certification at KCLS

Learn, practice, and certify for Adobe Creative software from the list of Available ACA Certifications below.


  • Read the exam objectives.
  • Take courses online through
  • Explore free resources on the Adobe Education Exchange site (requires free Adobe ID).




Available ACA Certifications

NOTE: To take courses on, you must have your library card number and PIN, and use "" to log in through "Sign in with your organizational portal."

Adobe Animate (CC 2015)

Adobe Dreamweaver (CC 2015 and CS6)

Adobe Flash (CS6)

Adobe Illustrator (CC 2015 and CS6)

Adobe InDesign (CC 2015 and CS6)

Adobe Photoshop (CC 2015 and CS6)

Adobe Premiere Pro (CC 2015 and CS6)

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of King County Library System