Five Completed YA Series to Devour

Do you hate it when a book ends on a cliffhanger, only to find out the next book in the series doesn't come out for another year? Series are popular in YA fiction, especially fantasy, sci-fi, and dystopian stories. If you like following characters and their adventures through multiple books, but don't like waiting years to find out what happens next, here are some satisfying series that are complete so you can pick up the next book as soon as you're done. All books listed are the first in the series.

The Winner's Curse

In this epic fantasy trilogy, Kestrel, the daughter of a fierce general, and Arin, a slave she buys on a whim, fall in love amidst war and political intrigue. The first of three books in the Winner's Trilogy.

Shadow and Bone

Set in a Russian-inspired world filled with dark magic, Alina Starkov discovers she has a rare and much sought after magical ability that threatens to alter her destiny. The first of three books in the Grisha trilogy.

The Girl of Fire and Thorns

Princess Elisa is reluctant to accept her destiny as the recipient of the magical Godstone. But when she's kidnapped, her journey through this Spanish-inspired fantasy world forces her to realize her strengths in the war to come. The first of three books in the Fire and Thorns trilogy.

White Cat

Teenager Cassel Sharpe comes from a family of curse workers -- people who have the ability to control others with a touch. This is a crime story with a fantasy twist full of family secrets and conspiracies. The first of three books in the Curse Workers trilogy.

The Raven Boys

Sixteen-year-old Blue Sargent has always been surrounded by magic, especially in her psychic mother. But when she meets Gansey and the three other Raven boys, her life takes an unexpected and exciting turn. The first of four books in the Raven Cycle series.