All KCLS Libraries will be closed on Thanksgiving, Thursday, Nov. 27.

Classes & Programs

  Children Teens Adults Computer ESL One-on-One

Newcastle Writers in Residence

Newcastle Library

Saturday, November 29, 2014
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

During NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month, our Saturday meeting room will be reserved for burgeoning writers and quiet study.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, December 01, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, December 02, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Talk Time Class

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, December 02, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Practice speaking English with other English language learners. Learn about American culture and meet people from around the world. Classes are free, join anytime!

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, December 03, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Thursday, December 04, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Newcastle Library Book Club

Newcastle Library

Thursday, December 04, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter
A novel that spans fifty years. The Italian housekeeper and his long-lost American starlet; the producer who once brought them together and his assistant. A glittering world filled with unforgettable characters.

Show More >>



SHIBA Counseling

Newcastle Library

Friday, December 05, 2014
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Volunteers from Statewide Health Insurance Benefits Advisor (SHIBA) will offer free, unbiased individual health benefits counseling in English and Chinese.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, December 05, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, December 08, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, December 09, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Talk Time Class

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, December 09, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Practice speaking English with other English language learners. Learn about American culture and meet people from around the world. Classes are free, join anytime!

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Thursday, December 11, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, December 12, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Computer Class: One-on-One Assistance

Newcastle Library

Monday, December 15, 2014
6:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Do you need extra help on the computer? Have a special project you are working on? Want to create an email account? A KCLS volunteer instructor can give you one-on-one assistance.

Show More >>

Register Now



Computer Class: One-on-One Assistance

Newcastle Library

Monday, December 15, 2014
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Do you need extra help on the computer? Have a special project you are working on? Want to create an email account? A KCLS volunteer instructor can give you one-on-one assistance.

Show More >>

Register Now



Computer Class: One-on-One Assistance

Newcastle Library

Monday, December 15, 2014
7:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Do you need extra help on the computer? Have a special project you are working on? Want to create an email account? A KCLS volunteer instructor can give you one-on-one assistance.

Show More >>

Register Now



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Talk Time Class

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Practice speaking English with other English language learners. Learn about American culture and meet people from around the world. Classes are free, join anytime!

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, December 17, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Thursday, December 18, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Círculo de Lectura en Español/ Spanish Literature Book Club

Newcastle Library

Thursday, December 18, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Mujer que sabe latin - Rosario Castellanos.
Vengan a conocer a otros lectores hispanohablantes, y a mejorar su español, participando en estos círculos de lectura mensuales, donde compartiremos impresiones sobre las novelas asignadas, mismas que representan lo mejor de la literatura en español.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, December 19, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



SHIBA Counseling

Newcastle Library

Friday, January 02, 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Volunteers from Statewide Health Insurance Benefits Advisor (SHIBA) will offer free, unbiased individual health benefits counseling in English and Chinese.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, January 05, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, January 06, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, January 07, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, January 09, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, January 12, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, January 13, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, January 16, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, January 23, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, January 26, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, January 30, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, February 02, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, February 03, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, February 04, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



SHIBA Counseling

Newcastle Library

Friday, February 06, 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Volunteers from Statewide Health Insurance Benefits Advisor (SHIBA) will offer free, unbiased individual health benefits counseling in English and Chinese.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, February 06, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, February 09, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Friday, February 13, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Monday, February 23, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>



Work Area

Newcastle Library

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Open to everyone from 3:00-5:30pm.

Show More >>